Do you remember my King?

Image

Sorry, I’m not posting about the next king of England. Or even MJ the king of pop.

Nope, not about them.

I’m talking about Durian (again). During my fasting hours, when I supposed to boost my pray activities, somehow it took my mind back to the time when I was at Medan.

Durian Medan, is one of Indonesia’s premium quality of Durian. It has deep and sharp sweetness, without over powering acidity. It has slightly thinner flesh than Monthong from Thailand or Malaysians, but the flavor conquer them all.

Especially the original and organic Durian, fresh from the forest. Nothing, I repeat, nothing will ever taste better than wild Durian straight from the tree.

If you ever get a chance to go North Sumatera, please ask for wild Durian from the forest. You won’t regret it.

medan37_wm

Me and the King, happy moments. (featuring my mother in law picking more Durian for me)

Two different type of wild Durian we tasted, both of them spectacularly delicious.

My left overs after eating five heads of Durian by my self, I can’t finish the rest. We took them home and ate it after refrigerated.

Leave a Reply

